REGISTRATION IS OPEN! TSMSDC 2021 VIRTUAL BUSINESS MARKETPLACE…

IT’S TIME TO REGISTER FOR THE…
No Limits… Just Opportunities!
 
EVENT SCHEDULE AT-A-GLANCE
 
Join us virtually for the 2021 Business Marketplace, where opportunities know no bounds! This conference will offer information for emerging and established business owners and major purchasers who want to experience the best strategies in supplier diversity. Learn from and be inspired by notable CEOs, entrepreneurs, purchasers, and supplier diversity professionals. For connections that count, One-on-One Matchmaker sessions with qualified MBEs and corporations, with specific business opportunities, will be conducted. Workshop panelists of well-versed corporate professionals will share useful cutting-edge information on current trends and best practices to address challenging issues in the marketplace. A panel of corporate representatives will share helpful glimpses on how to do business and will identify business opportunities now and on the horizon. Majority buyers and minority suppliers will come together to discuss mutual needs and capabilities. Take advantage of the TSMSDC network. Become inspired for action from powerful strategies that work. Discover how businesses, large and small, can achieve optimum results. Make your Marketplace experience productive, profitable and purposeful!
 
8:45 a.m. -  9:00 a.m. CST/9:45 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. EST                 
Opening Dr. Herman Williams, Board Chair, TSMSDC
Welcome Ying McGuire, President & CEO, NMSDC
9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. CST/10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. EST    
                 
Workshop 1: Quality and Supplier Risk/Circularity – Presented by: Trane Technologies
Quality Workshop: This workshop is designed to improve your understanding of how a customer sees the data. Does the customer require ISO system in place? How can I prove that my current quality system has the right scope? This requires end-to-end processes that support all commitments to your customer. We will be discussing the ability to build quality into the customer’s requirements without eroding margins.
Supplier Risk Workshop: With current economic challenges, customers are becoming more studious with the impact that new suppliers can have for future business. This workshop will help you understand how your customer is evaluating your potential risk to their supply chain. The reviewable risks can include current and future financial stability, strategic agility if natural disaster, geographical location, capacity availability of assets, work force availability, and growth based on revenue percentage.
Circularity Workshop: The Circularity workshop will cover Trane Technologies’ approach to advancing Circularity and the Circular Economy. Topics will include Circularity strategies, goals and metrics. We will cover expectations from external stakeholders on Circularity as well as alliances with leading organizations in this space. Finally, we will discuss supplier collaboration opportunities as we work towards achieving our 2030 Sustainability commitments.
                               
10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. CST/11:00 a.m. – 12 Noon EST             
Workshop 2: ‘Raising the Bar’ Mini-Series – Meet the Corporate Players                  
A distinguished group of corporate supplier diversity professional will discuss supplier diversity. Discover and learn about procurement opportunities, now and on the horizon and how to access and conduct business. The more diversity the input, the more valuable the output.
 
Panelists: Altria Client Services, LLC | GE Appliances, a Haier Company | University of Kentucky
Moderator: Marcella McCullough, Sr. Manager Supplier Diversity, Purchasing Strategy, Nissan North America, Inc.
11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. CST/12:00 Noon – 12:30 p.m. EST              
Keynote Speaker: Ed Jones, President & CEO – HealthTrust Purchasing Group, LP and Sr. Vice President of HCA Healthcare
 
11:30 a.m. – 12 Noon CST/12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. EST               
Networking Lounge – Take a break… Access… Learn… Network!
12 Noon – 2:00 p.m. CST/1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. EST                    
Matchmaker – Meet the Buyers (Includes Corporations and Government Buying Agencies)
       
Matchmaker Participants:
Altria Client Services, LLC | Brasfield & Gorrie, LLC | Element Fleet Management | GE Appliances, a Haier Company | Lionsgate Entertainment| Louisville and Jefferson County Metropolitan Sewer District (MSD) | Louisville Water Company | Messer Construction Co. | Nissan North America, Inc. | Presbyterian Church (USA) | Toyota |
University of Kentucky | University of Louisville | Vanderbilt University
 
2:00 p.m. CST/3:00 p.m. EST                                                 
Adjourn
SPONSORS
SOCIAL MEDIA SPONSOR
NO LIMITS… JUST OPPORTUNITIES!
© 2021 TSMSDC. All Rights Reserved..